Microsoft Digital Literacy is an assessment of digital literacy skills. The assessments included are:

  • Computer basics
  • The Internet and World Wide Web
  • Productivity programs
  • Computer security and privacy
  • Digital lifestyles¬†¬†

Each assessment includes an e-learning companion course. The assessment comes in three levels: basic, standard, and advanced. When you pass each test you can choose to get a certificate that you can print using a certificate ID. For teachers, there are instructor resources, case studies, and frequently asked questions. 

Topic Area: 
Digital Literacy
Distance Learning
Technology Support
Media Type: 
Resource Type: 
PD Center: 
Digital Literacy